Latest news

Jul 21, 2017
Category: General
Posted by: HeijnAngel77

LAST CALL for the 2017 EACME ANNUAL CONFERENCE

Jul 4, 2017
Category: General
Posted by: HeijnAngel77

The European Association of Centres of Medical Ethics awarded an EACME - Paul Schotsmans Prize of 500 Euros to Alessandra Gasparetto (Center for Clinical Ethics, Insubria University, Varese Italy)

Jul 4, 2017
Category: General
Posted by: HeijnAngel77

We are proud to announce the 2018 EACME conference will be held at the VU University Medical Center Amsterdam (The Netherlands).


Board

PD Dr Rouven Porz, dipl. biol.
President

Swiss Academy for Medical Sciences, and:
Clinical Ethics Unit, Inselspital

Inselgruppe AG, Bern
Switzerland

+ 41 31 6321956

Rouven.Porz@insel.ch
https://www.insel.ch/de/das-inselspital/ethik/
(re-elected in 2014)

 

Dr. Ruth Horn
Secretary- General

Ethox Centre
University of Oxford

Professor M. PARKER

Old Road Campus

Oxford
OX3 7LF
United Kingdom

+44(0)186528888
ruth.horn@ethox.ox.ac.uk
www.ethox.org.uk/ethox-members/ruth-horn
(elected in 2014)

 

Dr. Bert Molewijk
Treasurer

VU University Medical Center
Amsterdam
Department of Medical Humanities
Van der Boechorststraat 7
1081 BT AMSTERDAM
The Netherlands

+ 31 (0)20 4448218 / 4448266 
+ 31 (0)20 4448394
a.molewijk@vumc.nl
http://www.metamedicavumc.nl
(elected in 2014)

 

Professor Ruud ter Meulen

Honorary Strategic Advisor

University of Bristol
Centre for Ethics in Medicine
School of Social & Community Medicine
Canynge Hall
39 Whatley Road
Bristol
BS8 2PS
United Kingdom

+ 44 117 3314512

r.terMeulen@bristol.ac.uk
http://www.bris.ac.uk/social-community-medicine/centres/ethics
(re-elected in 2010 and 2014)

 

Professor Chris Gastmans

Past-president since 2015

Centrum voor Biomedische Ethiek en Recht
Catholic University Leuven

35 Kapucijnenvoer
B-3000 LEUVEN
BELGIUM

+ 32 16336953

chris.gastmans@med.kuleuven.be
www.cbmer.be
(re-elected in 2016)


Professor Luciana Caenazzo

Professor Renzo Pegoraro
Past President since 2013

Fondazione Lanza

Via Dante 55
I-35139 PADOVA
Italy

+ 39 049 875 60 08/ 49 875 67 88 
info@fondazionelanza.it
luciana.caenazzo@unipd.it
http://www.fondazionelanza.it
(re-elected in 2016)

 

Professor Margarita Bofarull Buñuel MD, MTh
Montserrat Esquerda Aresté MD, PhD
Helen Roig Carrera MD, MA

INSTITUT BORJA DE BIOÈTICA 
(Ramon Llull University)

c/Santa Rosa, 6
E-08950 ESPLUGUES DE LLOBREGAT, BARCELONA
+ 34 936006106

mbofarull@ibb.hsjdbcn.org
mesquerda@ibb.hsjdbcn.org
hroig@ibb.hsjdbcn.org
http://www.ibbioetica.org
(elected in 2016)

 

Senior Lecturer Maria Aluas, PhD

Iuliu Hatieganu University of Medicine and Pharmacy, Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Str. Victor Babeş Nr. 8
400012 Cluj-Napoca
Romania
Tel: +40-264-597-256
Fax: +40-264-597-257

www.umfcluj.ro
maria.aluas@umfcluj.ro
(elected in 2016)

 

Federico Nicoli, PhD

Insubria University
Center for Clinical Ethics
(Director prof. Mario Picozzi)

via O. Rossi, 9 (Pad. Antonini)
21100, Varese
Italy

+390332397540
Fax: +390332397549

http://www.dbsm.uninsubria.it/medicinalegale/
federico.nicoli82@gmail.com
Mario.picozzi@uninsubria.it
(elected in 2016)